MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

My Panzer Collection.

Article about: I have been asked to post a group photo of my Panzerkampf Abzeichen collection. I thought I would go one further and post photos of most of my Panzer items. I also have a set of throat mics

Default Re: My Panzer Collection.

Great work Ralph!

What was your father's position in the tank crew?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My Panzer Collection.
    P
    Many

Thanks Glenn!
    He was a loader.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Were they all multi tasked Ralph? When I was on Chieftains we were trained as driver, Gunner/loader and signals

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Were they all multi tasked Ralph? When I was on Chieftains we were trained as driver, Gunner/loader and signals

Nick
    Unfortunately I can't answer that Nick. I am sure that they were trained in more than one capacity.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

It has been a while so I thought I would update this thread. Please forgive the glare and flash as it is not very well lit in my basemant man cave.
    I have put a few things up on the wall honoring my father. I have framed and hung copies of some of his papers as well as his medals and a portrait that I had commissioned. I also put up two original photos of him in uniform.
    My Panzer Collection.
    My Panzer Collection.