Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

New SS additions

Article about: I also believe his copies were not that good. Sean Barry-Weske - Biography Nick

Default Re: New SS additions

It actually has the pebbling but it is very fine. I can see a difference in the bottom part of the wreath where the bottom of the runes are, mine has more like lines where your example has a completely different look.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New SS additions
    P
    Many

Great items wish i had them, well done!

Yes, it definately has six ribs.

?

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Daves has 6 ribs or is it my eyesight ?

Nick
    you are correct nick

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    cheers for the link Nick , clears this up now , sorry for Dave though !

Thanks for pointing it out, I would have been none the wiser and the last thing I want is a fake in my collection, they have no history. It is my own fault, it was bought on impulse because I saw it there, I didn't do any research and I had very limited knowledge on these medals. Everything else in the cabinet I bought from reputable sources and I did some reseach of my own first. I am fortunate because I will be able to return this thing but I just learned a valuble lesson, run everything by the forum first! Thanks once again boys, I'll be more careful in future.

?

Quote by sandgroper View Post