Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Original scarce RAF .....ORDER OF THE FLYING BOOT !!!

Article about: ..out of my collection...the award of the flying boot was awarded to airmen who crashed/ parachuted in the western desert and survived the walk home !! Original issue ..sand cast !! cheers S

Default Original scarce RAF .....ORDER OF THE FLYING BOOT !!!

..out of my collection...the award of the flying boot was awarded to airmen who crashed/ parachuted in the western desert and survived the walk home !!
    Original issue ..sand cast !!
    cheers
    SteveOriginal scarce RAF .....ORDER OF THE FLYING BOOT !!!Original scarce RAF .....ORDER OF THE FLYING BOOT !!!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Original scarce RAF .....ORDER OF THE FLYING BOOT !!!
    P
    Many

Default Re: Original scarce RAF .....ORDER OF THE FLYING BOOT !!!

I didnt know about this award! Thanks for showing

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

On unoffcial award made by Desert Air Force personnel, commonwealth and American. It is known as the 'Late Arrivals Club', they were given a the mess after a safe return via foot after operations where an aircraft was ditched, crashed, shot down etc. akin to the caterpillar club, goldfish club, guienea pig club. It is widely faked and almost impossible to determine if 'real' or not without substantial provenance. This one looks like it stands a chance, where did you get it?