Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

WW2 Collection (North Carolina, USA)

Article about: I have been collecting WW2 Militaria for only a few short months, since June 2011, when I bought my first item in an antique store while browsing for old books. That moment started a chain r

Default WW2 Collection (North Carolina, USA)

I have been collecting WW2 Militaria for only a few short months, since June 2011, when I bought my first item in an antique store while browsing for old books. That moment started a chain reaction and I have been collecting ever since. I have always had a deep fascination with WW2 and I am a big fan of shows like Pawn Stars and American Pickers. I am currently a college student majoring in History, so money and time are a little tight and I haven't been able to buy any top of line items just yet. These pictures are of my collection in its current state (August 31, 2011), and I plan on adding new pictures and descriptions with each new item that I receive. I will also tell where I got a particular item and the price that I payed for it.

Scroll down for more pictures
    Last edited by Sir Payne; 10-19-2012 at 03:58 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WW2 Collection (North Carolina, USA)
    P
    Many

Default Re: WW2 Collection (North Carolina, USA)

WW2 Collection (North Carolina, USA)WW2 Collection (North Carolina, USA)

(from Left to Right)

1. AFH US 1942 M1 Garand bayonet

I got this bayonet from a local pawn shop here in Hickoy, NC for $40.00. The bayonet is in decent condition, but the scabbard is pretty beat up.

2. UC US M1 Garand bayonet

This bayonet is a post 1943 example because of the lack of a date (They discontinued dating bayonets that year). It could be WW2 or Korean War era. As you can see it is in much better condition than my other one. I bought this one a couple months ago for $60.00 on eBay.

3. USN MK1 Cammillus NY