Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

EKM, unusual shape, can somebody help ?

Article about: Hi everybody, I'm new in writing here. First, above all, I would like to thank so much this awsome forum and its members for all their knowledge and the time spent sharing it. I love reading

Default EKM, unusual shape, can somebody help ?

Hi everybody,
    I'm new in writing here. First, above all, I would like to thank so much this awsome forum and its members for all their knowledge and the time spent sharing it. I love reading it and learning.

Could anybody tell me something about that EKM ? I know it is not a "classic" size, and I suppose it can be a post-war made, not original WW2. Is the text fantasy ? (what could "LH" mean, is it Hiwi ?). Thanks in advance for any opinion.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement EKM, unusual shape, can somebody help ?
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: EKM, unusual shape, can somebody help ?

Hi Gazal, welcome to the forum We're glad you find it interesting and useful.

Indeed those Trennschlitzen are extremely large compared to those of typical Erkennungsmarken; but it's the letters that are the real problem- both capitals and lower-case letters match known fakes, so it's definitely bad I'm afraid. I've cut a couple of letters from images of fake discs and you can see they match perfectly:

Oh and I could swear I've seen that 'LH' mark somewhere, but I can't recall where or if I ever found out what it means; it might have been on another fake and could simply be an idiot faker just putting things on he doesn't understand and getting them wrong or otherwise just making things up.
    Ohhhhh- pillage then burn...

Thank You very much, Matt, for the answer : I was thinking it could be modern "manufactured" item, but I didn't check the letters; you did - and it is cristal clear now, it is not from WW2