Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Help with Dog Tags

Article about: thanks ralph.

?

Default Help with Dog Tags

Hi.
    Im new to the world of dog tags, Could anyone tell me the history of these two dog tags please & also if they are real?

Thanks in advance.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help with Dog Tags   Help with Dog Tags  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help with Dog Tags
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Help with Dog Tags

The left one is Infanterie Panzer Jager Replacement Kompanie 46 , the right one is an early SS VT tag if real , the pp are stamped backwards as qq can you post the reverse ??
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

?

the vt tag has 15 stamped on the back.
    its on the bottem part of the disc.

?

Quote by Paul E View Post
    The left one is Infanterie Panzer Jager Replacement Kompanie 46
    You were almost right but number "45" reffers to Infanterie-Ersatz-Regiment 45 to which Infanterie-Panzer-Jäger-Ersatz-Kompanie belonged.
    Infanterie-Ersatz-Regiment 45 - Lexikon der Wehrmacht

?

here is a picture of the reverse of the vt disc,
    thanks.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help with Dog Tags  

?