Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Discs good or fake?

Article about: Hi All, Some pics from my SS ID discs. Good or Fake ? Thanks for reply. Regards. Carfin.

Default SS Discs good or fake?

Hi All,

Some pics from my SS ID discs.
    Good or Fake ?

Thanks for reply.
    Regards.
    Carfin.

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?
    SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?
    SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Discs good or fake?   SS Discs good or fake?  

SS Discs good or fake?   SS Discs good or fake?  

SS Discs good or fake?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Discs good or fake?
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Discs good or fake?

i am no expert but from what i have seen on internet they certainly look authenic

?

Hi Carfin,

Most look reasonably likely to be good, the '3/ SS Totenkopf Pz' I'm afraid is a fake though- the font is recognizable. The 'SS/ FEB 10' is strange since the SS ought not to preceed the slash, that's where a Kompanie or Bataillon number would go, the SS should follow it as part of the formal unit title, the SS-Dirlewanger is the SS-Dirlewanger (some like it others don't- they're supposedly unissued and very weird so it's anyone's guess)- I can't reacall having ever found anything to prove they're authentic myself.
    Ohhhhh- pillage then burn...

Hi Matt,

Thanks for your help.
    The Dirlewanger Discs comes from ex USSR for 30 years ago.
    The disc 508 comes with all cloth insignia (see photos)
    Best Regards.
    Carfin.

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

SS Discs good or fake?

?