Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

SS Panzergrenadier "Nederland"

Article about: Sorry for steering you in the wrong direction Nick but, as I said before, wait for the man that has the most knowledge in this field. Congrats, Ralph.

?

Default Re: SS Panzergrenadier "Nederland"

I also like the stamping and font, so I vote for original piece.
    WI.Kp. means "Wirtschafts Kompanie".

Jan

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Panzergrenadier "Nederland"
    P
    Many

Wasn't Westland a regiment instead of a company, or do I have some wires crossed here?

Quote by Jan S View Post
    I also like the stamping and font, so I vote for original piece.
    WI.Kp. means "Wirtschafts Kompanie".

Jan
    Thanks Jan, yes I just looked it up and you are correct with Wirtschafts

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Wirtschaft concerns the administration of captured equipment, property etc

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

The font is ok but i haven't seen a Nederland tag in this format to the Wirtschaft Kompanie but that is no reason to discount it Matt may well have one in his archive !!
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

?