Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

185th Pursuit Squadron Patch

Article about: I got this patch about 9 years ago from a diehard aviation collector who had two of them. One was on a uniform jacket and this one was in the pocket of the jacket. He would not part with the

Default Re: 185th Pursuit Squadron Patch

HEY MARK! Did this come from "you-know-who"?

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/aviat...section-15832/

Hey guys, take a look at posts 1 and 4 of the above thread. This patch reminds looks to be of the same level of skill with the same type perfectly symmetrical construction. Granted, I am still learning about these patches, but something about it just doesn't seem right for the period to me. Perhaps it is my inexperience in this area that makes me uncomfortable.
    [B][COLOR=Black][SIZE=3][FONT=Book Antiqua][I] Steve[/I][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

[CENTER][I][FONT=Georgia][COLOR=orange]Did you ever get the feeling that the world was a tuxedo and you were a pair of brown shoes?[/COLOR][/FONT]
    [/I][/CENTER]
    [B]
    [SIZE=3][COLOR=lemonchiffon][I][CENTER][FONT=Georgia]"Fly on dear boy, from this dark world of strife. On to the promised land to eternal life"[/FONT][/CENTER]
    [/I][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

These modern balloon patches have popped up all over the place. Even out here in Montana. I picked one up to have as an example of a fake. Side by side, they aren't even close. The materials, stitching and construction are completely different.