Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Aviation art prints and photo collector

Article about: Here she is that day. Theft was a consideration but no runway at home or hanger....................

Default Re: Aviation art prints and photo collector

Here she is that day. Theft was a consideration but no runway at home or hanger....................
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Aviation art prints and photo collector   Aviation art prints and photo collector  

Cool banana's Mark

I love this print by Robert Taylor 'Winter Homecoming'

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Aviation art prints and photo collector  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Mark C Yerger View Post
    Naval and ground seems like considerably less available, and a lot of it is rather poor.

Years ago I hired an artist to do portraits of Waffen-SS KC holders. Not huge, 11 x 17, but had some printed and took them with me to Europe during Regiment "Der Führer" reunions for the 3 individuals to sign. Here are Ernst August Krag (EL), Otto Baum (Swords), and KC and Close Combat Clasp in Gold holder Sepp Lainer. The 50 Krag sold to friends rather fast, did 100 Baum and 125 Lainer. Sad all 3 award holders are all gone now. I always forget still have a few of the Lainer and Baum.