Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Need help with Ju-52 unit marking

Article about: I recently bought this picture, can anyone identify the unit marking?

Default Re: Need help with Ju-52 unit marking

Good work Vegar

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Thanks Nick, but the search has just begun. I want to find out exactly which plane it is(Maybe I might even find something
    Best Regards

Vegard T.
    -------------------------------
    Looking for militaria from HKB 31./977, HKB 32./977, HKB 38./977 or militaria related to Norway

Here's an interesting link:

WINGS PALETTE - Junkers Ju.52 - Germany (Nazi)

Click the first profile for this unit.

The second link is really interesting: database of JU-52 accidents. Your aircraft might be in there somewhere.

Aviation Safety Network > ASN Aviation Safety WikiBase > ASN Aviation Safety Database results

Regards

Martin

Thank you Martin, but look in post 10.

Here are all the transport plane losses in Norway during WW2, I am hoping the plane is somewhere in here:
    Luftwaffe Loss Register - Part 5 Transports
    Best Regards

Vegard T.
    Looking for militaria from HKB 31./977, HKB 32./977, HKB 38./977 or militaria related to Norway

?

Quote by Adrian Stevenson View Post
    Hi Dave, I know where you are coming from regarding the playing card emblem and it is similar in general design, but a Fighter Squadron emblem on a Ju52?

Cheers, Ade.
    OOPS, Too much cafeinne, not enough sleep, thousand yard stare at screen :-)

Update:

I spoke to the owner of this website and he confirms the picture is of one of the aircrafts that were destroyed in the following action:

April 13 April 1940: