Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Excellent Sniper badge

Article about: Just added this nice Sniper badge to my collection. I believe it its wartime but any comments are welcome Thanks Nick

Default Excellent Sniper badge

Just added this nice Sniper badge to my collection. I believe it its wartime but any comments are welcome

Thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Excellent Sniper badge   Excellent Sniper badge  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Excellent Sniper badge
    P
    Many

Yes, I think it's period, and a much nicer example than this 1943 variant that used to reside in the collection.

Excellent Sniper badge Excellent Sniper badge

Excellent Sniper badge Excellent Sniper badge

Thanks Bill! That is a nice example too

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Nice badges gentlemen! I just received this one today. Some loss of enamel as well as some damage to the enamel. The pin on the back is slightly bend as well. All in all a badge with character and traces of real wear.

Very nice pick up Marcel!! Another great addition to your Excellence badge collection

Congrats

Nick

Nice badge Nick,

I love these and really enjoyed hunting them down whilst serving in Berlin (in the good old days of spies and secrets!! pre - Glasnost ) the Soviet troops I got them off thought I was mental but then I was not the one coveting mail order catalogues