Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Medals and badges collection

Article about: A rainy Sunday so I thought I would play with my collection and take some photos for my albums. Here are my Soviet medals and badges, I mainly collect wartime or pre-war but some Cold war st

First class collection Marcel

Nice to see your Wehrmacht items too

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Medals and badges collection
    P
    Many

Thanks Nick! I have actually quite a lot of Wehrmacht stuff incl. 2 full mannequins, all not on the pics. But I am more drawn towards Soviet militaria and especially the orders which can be researched. I think that's where my passion lies.

Quote by Marcel Banziger View Post
    Thanks Nick! I have actually quite a lot of Wehrmacht stuff incl. 2 full mannequins, all not on the pics. But I am more drawn towards Soviet militaria and especially the orders which can be researched. I think that's where my passion lies.
    Yes I feel the same, after 15 years of collecting Wehrmacht I am now drawn to Soviet, especially since I met my wife and travelled to Russia a lot.
    The research bit is great , Auke is currently researching one of my wartime ORS and I can’t wait for the result
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Apart from Wehrmacht I also collected British and American. But a lot is sold to fund Soviet awards. When it comes to Third Reich collecting, I still very much like to collect Wound badges and I always keep my eyes open for the next good Wolchow stick.

Please post your ORS when the research is in