Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals

Article about: Hello!! newbie here, I have been bit by the bug. I am going to be asking a lot of questions coming up, just a little warning & warming up : ) Is this type of ring attachment at top of th

Default Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals

Hello!! newbie here, I have been bit by the bug. I am going to be asking a lot of questions coming up, just a little warning & warming up : )

Is this type of ring attachment at top of this combat service medal, a rare or scarce variation type? Most I have seen have a ring soldered to the top.
    Was this medal made & awarded during WW2, not after?

When looking at numbered Soviet medals are all the 6 digit awards generally WWII pre 45 made and awarded?

Is there some online reference to these number ranges?

Also pics of an order of Red Star medal. I would like to buy this one also. Is this Red Star order/medal pre 45 made and awarded?
    It seems the engraver made a mistake, or he/she carved the "39" deeper on purpose, not sure.

I know both are salty, and not mint, but I like them exactly like this.

Thanks, Regards, Steve
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals   Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals  

Attached Images Attached Images Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals  Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals  Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals
    P
    Many

Default Re: Is This a Rare One? Is it Good? WW2 Soviet Medals

More pics. The red star in first post is the wrong one. This is the one I was thinking of getting. $50US

Regards, Steve