Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

WW2 medal group, Help wanted

Article about: There may be some images of fakes of the three in question on this site, I'm not sure. Over at the Soviet-awards.com forum there's a whole subsection devoted to them. If you're fluent in Rus

Default WW2 medal group, Help wanted

Hi Chaps

Could I have your oppinion on this group, real or fake.

Sorry but dont have better photos.

Thanks

Robin

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WW2 medal group, Help wanted
    P
    Many

Default Re: WW2 medal group, Help wanted

Quote by robin morley View Post
    Hi Chaps

Could I have your oppinion on this group, real or fake.

Sorry but dont have better photos.

Thanks

Robin

While im no expert i have had these medals in the past plus other Russian groups and they look ok to me. Russian WW2 medals tend to be of a lesser quality and as such they do have a fakey appearance but they were worn by their recipients even in battle during WW2. Also unlike British medals they do not have the sometimes high value and as thus are not copied to a high degree. Im sure there will be someone on the forum who can confirm they are gen for you but they do look ok. Regards, Tim.

It's widespread medals. They are counterfeited rarely. Your's absolutely authentic.

Thanks for the answers. I know that many Russian medals are now copied just wanted to be sure.

Best wishes

Robin

?

Hi, looks O.K. to me, don´t worry. The three medals are from the period around 1947. Option 3.

PD: Robin , I visit your country last summer, it´s wonderful.
    Best regards from Spain .

Hi Robin, always best to make sure. I have seen fakes of the Victory over Germany medal and they made about 14 million of these originally....

Cheers, Ade.

Yeah these russian medals are rarely faked, such high quantaties were produced as Ade said. They are definately original.