Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hello from Downunder!

Article about: Hi, I'm new to this great site and I'm an inert ordnance Collector. Over the past 40 odd years I have collected the typical inert ordnance items such as bombs, grenades, artillery rounds, ae

?

Default Hello from Downunder!

Hi,

I'm new to this great site and I'm an inert ordnance Collector.

Over the past 40 odd years I have collected the typical inert ordnance items such as bombs, grenades, artillery rounds, aerial bombs etc etc.

I have also "downsized" over the years as well and although most of the collection is long gone, I currently now just focus on artillery and bomb fuzes, which is really the "smarts" of the device, besides I also love clock /mechanical mechanisms..............

In addition my current focus also includes, await for it -> Torpedo Pistols (fuzes), especially pre-1900 ones (HaHa - if they stilll exist!)

I'm currently researching the Development of the Whitehead Torpedo Pistol Design from 1866-1918, so if any members have any close-up photos of early vintage torpedo pistols/fuzes I would be very interested from hearing from them.

(Would be even more interested if there are any torpedo fuzes for sale! )

Cheers
    Drew

Welcome aboard mate !

Looking forward to seeing pics of your collection

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Welcome aboard mate !

Looking forward to seeing pics of your collection

Nick
    Same here!.....

me too.

?

As I mentioned during my introduction, most of the collection is long gone - as a result of continuously "downsizing" over the years..............

I'll dig up some old ex-collection photos.
    Cheers

Hey mate,