Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

British Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon Bayonet

Article about: Hi guys, im not an expert but have a working knowledge of these..this is i believe a British made 1907, 2/1912 Enfield Bayonet,sent to Australia..My understanding this is a N.S.W 2nd distric

Default British Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon Bayonet

Hi guys, im not an expert but have a working knowledge of these..this is i believe a British made 1907, 2/1912 Enfield Bayonet,sent to Australia..My understanding this is a N.S.W 2nd district one and is rather rare due to the difference in stampings to all the others sent to Australia, i think and correct me if im wrong,that all the others are stamped Sold out of Service and the 1912 model just has a Darrow stamp...any further help would be great
    British Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon BayonetBritish Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon BayonetBritish Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon BayonetBritish Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon BayonetBritish Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon BayonetBritish Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon BayonetBritish Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon BayonetBritish Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon BayonetBritish Enfield P-1907 Hook Quillon Bayonet
    I had flipped the pics but they didnt upload the right way sorry

The only thing that look odd to me is the manufacturers marking, it looks like EFD when it should be Enfield. It does look like it has been ground off and remarked but it would have had the quillon ground off if it had been FTR'd.

EFD is the mark for Enfield

?

What if this was purpose built for Australia, would it still have a sold out of service mark? Australia didn't start making their own til later in 1912. Just thinking out loud.

Jim