Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

3 British Helmets

Article about: Hello all, It has been a while since I have posted as I’ve been tangled up in school and studying for the ASVAB which I took today. But once again I’m here for some help, I have been saving

Default 3 British Helmets

Hello all, It has been a while since I have posted as I’ve been tangled up in school and studying for the ASVAB which I took today. But once again I’m here for some help, I have been saving for a german helmet but these just came up and I can’t help but follow my roots. They are all around $200 a piece and although all of my savings will be gone I think I can live with it.

They all look good to me but I am far from an expert of British helmets especially camouflaged helmets. I thinks they will make a good addition but would like some opinions before blowing my savings. I apologize for the pictures of the linear if you need close ups of any marking I’ll see what I can do.

Helmet 1, Paint is good but there is some hefty dents.
    3 British Helmets
    3 British Helmets
    3 British Helmets

Helmet 2, Overall condition is great nothing really wrong as far as I can tell.
    3 British Helmets
    3 British Helmets
    3 British Helmets

Helmet 3, Paint is a little rough and some minor rusting but not too bad overall.
    3 British Helmets
    3 British Helmets
    3 British Helmets

SMP
    ?

The top one ( camouflaged) is a very early MKI* and as such is rare and highly collectable

Thank for the information, I do think to two camouflaged helmets are the ones I will prioritize and you have made my decision easier.

Cheers,
    Bodhi

All three look like great helmets,