Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original?

Article about: This is a helmet I have had for years as it was gifted to me when I was 12 years old or so. I had always assumed it to be an original WW2 Brit helmet. Being a fair bit older now and knowing

Default British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original?

This is a helmet I have had for years as it was gifted to me when I was 12 years old or so. I had always assumed it to be an original WW2 Brit helmet. Being a fair bit older now and knowing about the countless scammers out there and the many fake helmets sold I thought I would post some pics of it here and see what the helmet experts on the forums can tell me about this lid.

This helmet has always looked, felt and smelled original and old to me, the year 1940 is also printed on both helmet and liner. But I am no expert to make any judgments.

Also if this was a genuine original North African relic as I had always assumed, how much would something like this be worth? Not that I would ever want to sell it anyway.

British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original? British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original? British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original?

British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original? British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original? British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original?

The liner has seen better days but is still mostly in tact, with some repairs as seen.

Hard to make out, but the liner is marked 1940.

British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original? British, Desert rats/7th armored MkII helmet, North Africa Original?