Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Liner needed for MKIII helmet

Article about: Thanks Marty, I was having a bit of a problem trying to find the actual location of the auction. There's a heck of a lot of stuff going on around here. I could spend all my days just reading

Question Liner needed for MKIII helmet

Hi to all,

I'm new to the helmet collecting world. I have just bought a British MKIII helmet, shell only. I'd like to find a store, or an individual who could sell me a liner to go with it. A replica one would be fine. Thanks.

Default Re: Liner needed for MKIII helmet

Welcome to the forum!

Replica liners can be purchased for £20 here:

Soldier of Fortune

Cheers, Ade.

Thanks Ade.
    I did find that site while searching the Web. I just couldn't figure out how much shipping to Canada would cost me.

Gil
    (BanjoFrog)

I have an extra unissued liner...just no crosspad or screw to go with it. The liner is a Canadian made VMC dated 1941. I'm only an hour from you straight up the QEII and I do get down to Calgary once or twice a week.

Any chance of seeing a pic of the shell you have?

Dale

Hey Dale,
    Here are the links to the pictures. I can't seem to get the pictures from my computer to upload. I hope you can actually get to see the pictures.
    Let me know if you think your liner would be a match. How much would it go for?

Armynavydeals.com

Thanks,
    Gil

don't know if your interested, but I saw a crosspad on ebay, but I don't remember if it had the screw, or the nut. funny I bought a helmet, but the crosspad, had no pad ,it was just plastic, what was funny it had a date of 1952, I think, didnt the British change their helmet during the Korean war? I'm not sure I don't know enough about it, but the helmet I got was cherry, even the chinstrap was in great shape. good luck with your hunt.

Thanks Crazy Horse,