Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

RAF Officers cap/ WW2?

Article about: Hello gentlemen ,another rare visit into the allied area for me! Could you learned friends please give me your opinions on this nice RAF Officers cap that I just bought off of fleabay. I thi

Default RAF Officers cap/ WW2?

Hello gentlemen ,another rare visit into the allied area for me! Could you learned friends please give me your opinions on this nice RAF Officers cap that I just bought off of fleabay. I think it is a good WW2 period cap in nice order , the only thing that looks a bit different to others that I have seen is the peaks underside is black, not green?? Still I am no expert on these and it does look good in all other respects to me , maybe it was just the colour that this tailor used?
    Thanks in advance for your thoughts, Leon.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture RAF Officers cap/ WW2?   RAF Officers cap/ WW2?  

RAF Officers cap/ WW2?   RAF Officers cap/ WW2?  

RAF Officers cap/ WW2?  

Hi Leon could be wartime or postwar its hard to tell on these unless named and dated ,still a nice cap

Hi Kradman , thanks for that , I kind of guessed that may be the case as these pieces are all tailor made. I guess at worst case scenario if this is not WW2 period it would have been an WW2 flyers replacement cap as the RAF did not recruit many new pilots after the war as they had to many for peace time operations anyway. Also as we all know , the Queen was head of state from 1952 , so there's not much of a window. Leon.

Oh I forgot to add that the "plastic" head/crown cover is a removable disc and not fitted to the cap itself? Thanks ,Leon.