Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Two US Air Force Head Gear Displays

Article about: I bought these two sets a while ago probably three to four years ago. At the time they required nearly a years of savings. At the time I payed around \\$200 for the first one and \\$160 for the

Default Two US Air Force Head Gear Displays

I bought these two sets a while ago probably three to four years ago. At the time they required nearly a years of savings and lots of jobs. At the time I payed around $200 for the first one and $160 for the second, was it a good purchase? I was told that all the items are from the same origin and not just pieced together. I've done some research but I would still love any info about them as I am no expert on US items.

Cheers,
    Bodhi

Bodhi,

Interesting headgear and headsets.. I would like to see the insides of the headgear and any marks on the headsets..

The price of all the items together, hat, headset and glasses would be a decent price if that is what you meant by purchasing as a set,, but as you know provenance and proof are everything today...

Have you looked under the sweatbands and other areas in the crusher for a name and in the garrison cap as well?

The headsets will also have serial numbers and information on them which will help determine more specifics about them..

Based on the picture of the first headset,, (but this is pure speculation without better pictures)...it looks to be the standard HS-38 radio headset with Type ANB-H-1 receivers. The receivers were padded with black or brown rubber cushions and the cord was equipped with a PL-354 Jack..( The plug should be red plastic covered and the connecting cord will be marked PL-354... This information should be somewhere on the components..

I would once again strongly encourage prior to purchasing high dollar items to do more research... It has been said quite a bit to invest in books..