Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

1 Can Para Batt BD. (Dont even think about it)

Article about: by Gunny Hartmann Didn't know that Jerry, cheers for the info. I only know because I spent a lot of time looking at them and the complexity of them is something I had not realised before tha

Default Re: 1 Can Para Batt BD. (Dont even think about it)

Quote by Gunny Hartmann View Post
    Didn't know that Jerry, cheers for the info.
    I only know because I spent a lot of time looking at them and the complexity of them is something I had not realised before that and I am still learning about new variations. I always assumed that BD's were all much of a muchness, but they are far more complicated than most realise I think.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

Just having a quick look on ebay and found this one. Shows what I meant earlier, all too often seen, jeez it's even dated 1955 for fecks sake.

BRITISH ARMY BATTLE DRESS BLOUSE & BADGES KING SHROPSHIRE LIGHT INFANTRY, WW2 | eBay
    Regards,

Jerry

NCA
    ?

Just had a look at that link Jerry, the BD pictured on the advert is not the one shown further down his listing.Different regimental titles, division flash...the main pic looks to be a tailored 37 pattern.

Quote by NCA View Post
    Just had a look at that link Jerry, the BD pictured on the advert is not the one shown further down his listing.Different regimental titles, division flash...the main pic looks to be a tailored 37 pattern.
    Well spotted, the main pic has royal sigs titles and he has another post war royal sigs bd for sale which he claims is dated 1945, though it is not. Obviously either economical with the truth or does not know what he is selling or a bit of both.

miss described either way and the point I was trying to make.
    Regards,

Jerry

NCA
    ?

I cannot see the 1945 date..all i can see is an inspection stamp.

Quote by NCA View Post