Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

British BSA folding "Parabike"

Article about: Speaking of para bikes...does anyone have any manuals or any information regarding how they Brits tested the folding bikes? Does anyone know of any bikes that were actually airdropped? Did t

Default Re: British BSA folding "Parabike"

Hi Gary, it is possible to find the parts, but it is not that easy even here in the UK. I think I would pass at that price though.

Cheers, Ade.

Hi Ade,

That's what I thought so thanks for the confirmation!

Cheers
    Gary
    Quote by Adrian Stevenson View Post
    Hi Gary, it is possible to find the parts, but it is not that easy even here in the UK. I think I would pass at that price though.

Cheers, Ade.

zoe gingell
    ?

My twin sister Christabel and I are researching the history of the bicycle in warfare for a possible TV documentary ( I am an independant producer and she is a director. We have already met and filmed a veteran of the D-day landings who used a folding bicycle on the beaches of Normandy and want to clarify certain aspects of the BSA design. We would also like to talk to someone who owns one and knows the history of these amazing things. We are pitching our treatment fairly soon to the BBC and would love to talk to you - please could you call us tonight if posisble or tomorrow on : 07930 433352.

many thanks and looking forward to speaking to you, as we are sure you can be a valued source of information.

Zoë Gingell

Hi Zoë, welcome to the forum!

I will give you a call.

Cheers, Ade.

Just left my number on your answer phone