Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Opinions needed - British battledress

Article about: This battledress is for sale on the German ebay and ends in 3 hours, the price is okay so if everything is original, I might try to snap it up. But is it original? He has not taken any pictu

Default Opinions needed - British battledress

This battledress is for sale on the German ebay and ends in 3 hours, the price is okay so if everything is original, I might try to snap it up.
    But is it original? He has not taken any pictures of the labels, and some of the markings look a bit new, and look like they've been drawn with a pen, that might just be my opinion, but since I am not an expert on battledresses, what do you guys think?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Opinions needed - British battledress   Opinions needed - British battledress  

Opinions needed - British battledress   Opinions needed - British battledress  

Opinions needed - British battledress   Opinions needed - British battledress  

Best Regards

Vegard T.
    -------------------------------
    Looking for militaria from HKB 31./977, HKB 32./977, HKB 38./977 or militaria related to Norway

Default Re: Opinions needed - British battledress

Post-war Greek

Rob

Thanks Rob, I thought it looked a bit suspicious, and it seemed way too perfect. I owe you one
    Best Regards

Vegard T.
    Looking for militaria from HKB 31./977, HKB 32./977, HKB 38./977 or militaria related to Norway

What Rob said.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

For future reference etc: How can you spot the Post-war Greek battledress?
    Best Regards

Vegard T.