Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

US WW2 Ranger Coat

Article about: Hi, I was just wondering what you guys thought of this coat.... Thanks, Phil

Default US WW2 Ranger Coat

Hi,

I was just wondering what you guys thought of this coat....

Thanks,
    Phil

US WW2 Ranger CoatUS WW2 Ranger CoatUS WW2 Ranger CoatUS WW2 Ranger Coat

Made up piece. Whole or in part, I do not know.

The Unit Citation is in the wrong spot, ribbons are incorrect
    in their order, two sets of EM insignia.........
    Regards,

Steve.

Steve,

I saw that the medals were messed up. The veteran died 15 years ago and the widow "put the pins back on" and I haven't changed it in any way since getting it from her. It comes with provenance and a few other items. is the rest of the coat correct?

Phil

I just can't get this whole thing to go together because I can't find any of his records of being in the Rangers, although I am no expert. I could only find VA burial records stating that he was in the military during WW2

Here is part of the soldier's obituary..

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Google News Archive Search

And photos I snapped from the basement of the family that had a collection for him

US WW2 Ranger CoatUS WW2 Ranger Coat

Hi Phil, it looks like a good original jacket to me, and the ribbons and patch seem good too. If you have vet provenance with it, may I ask whats the reason for your concern?

edit; looks like you have answered that.

Doug

Doug,

Yeah I can't find any information on this gentleman. Name: Nazar Kalashian. On the top of one of the papers it said he was in intelligence...

Quote by behlftball View Post
    Steve,

I saw that the medals were messed up. The veteran died 15 years ago and the widow "put the pins back on" and I haven't changed it in any way since getting it from her. It comes with provenance and a few other items. is the rest of the coat correct?

Phil
    Understandable when the family has no idea what goes