Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

USMC display for opinions

Article about: Hello all, A work in progress. I am a bit of newbie with US uniforms, Of course I have done a little research prior but I have had to rely on the sellers word (a dangerous venture). I am hop

Default USMC display for opinions

Hello all,

A work in progress.

I am a bit of newbie with US uniforms, Of course I have done a little research prior but I have had to rely on the sellers word (a dangerous venture).

I am hoping to display an valid and original WWII US marine;

Nice clean P-41 HBT shirt - Marine Corps P-41 second pattern HBT trousers. Unfortunatly the EGA too faded to read properly. Leggings are 'GREGORY & READ CO' NXSX 24662 3/12/43 SIZE 3. Early fixed bale M1. '43 dated belt.

All opinions welcome and appreciated.

Best regards,
    Chris

PS. Anyone looking to sell some original boots by any chance?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture USMC display for opinions   USMC display for opinions  

USMC display for opinions   USMC display for opinions  

USMC display for opinions   USMC display for opinions  

the boots will be hard to find or at least pricey

Quote by crites1234 View Post
    the boots will be hard to find or at least pricey
    ....my wife's problem too!!
    ;-)
    |<
    Always looking for Belgian Congo stuff!
    http://out-of-congo.eklablog.com/

cheers
    |<ris

I put together this USMC display last year. Maybe it'll offer you some inspiration:
    USMC display for opinionsUSMC display for opinions

Great display! Thanks for sharing. Love the kabar! My display certainly would improve with some suspenders and the pouches - I will look out for some!

Best regards,
    Chris

Thanks, Chris!