Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Looking for PFC Luther Evans Purple Heart

Article about: I would like to get the Purple Heart that was given to Luther Evans family . I know his family personality. I would like to give to his 88 year old sister Marie . Who ever has it please mess

?

Quote by Dusty Leslie View Post
    Listen here man I am no con artist and I know this family very well . Luther and his sister is from Florence ky , this is my girlfriends grandma and her great uncle . The 88 yr old with women is named Marie . and her and her family would like to have it back in there family . I am not a collector trying to cast a pity party to get a rare PH . I'm a man that cares about this family and would like to see what belongs to them returned to them . Like I said I am no con artist. My grandpas ww2 uniform and metals where stolen years back and I would give anything to have his stuff back, so I know how they feel . And luthers family would like to have his Ph back in there family . And I know the reason why the family doesn't have the PH now . The Reasons why is not gonna be posted on here for respect of the family
    OK big shot. How is it that the PH was sold off in the first place ?

Your girlfriends family should have thought about that when it was disposed of.

What they want now doesn't mean a damned thing including you or your girlfriend or the rest of the family.

Jody doesn't owe any of them anything.

If he decides he wants to break the grouping up, which he doesn't have to do, you do realize that you will have to BUY IT.

Sob stories aren't worth a cup of cold pi$$ to anyone.

The PH doesn't legally belong to them. It legally belongs to Jody you dimwit.

I understand what you guys are saying . His sister has the documents saying where he was MIA after the sinking and I'm pretty sure she has photos of her brother and possibly still has the letters that he wrote to her while is was deployed