Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

where for art thou Ade!!! ;)

Article about: ah...interesting! cheeeeers..

Default where for art thou Ade!!! ;)

Hello again,
    ive recently found some more medals at a car boot, Ade was very helpful with my first find!!
    The first 2 are ww1 Bedfordshire Regiment. bwm and victory - service no. 21987
    pte A.J.Mason.
    After Ades help last time i did manage to get a bit further looking on the web etc.
    however now im lost!! i think he may have moved regiment and then become a casualty of war?? could it be possible?? and is it easy to find out for sure or will it cost me a weeks wages?
    The other medal is a ww1 victoy medal to one pte.H.Crowsley A.S.C 133345 with this one i would really like to find out his first name as it could be a distant relative!
    Im quite new to this game so any advice warmly received!
    I tried to get pics up but pc not playing the game!! let me know if you would like to see them and will try again!

cheers!

Default Re: where for art thou Ade!!! ;)

His name was Harry Crowsley.

Cheers, Ade.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture where for art thou Ade!!! ;)  

Your other soldier is Aubrey J Mason
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture where for art thou Ade!!! ;)  

wow..that was quick!!
    thanks a million!
    im particulary happy with the bedford regiment medals as they are my first addition to my local regimnet!! ))
    tytyty

I have now added the scans of the medal card index entries.

Also in answer to your question: yes, men frequently transfered.

Cheers, Ade.

thanks Ade!