Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

WWII Service Ribbons and ALL THEIR GLORY!

Article about: Caleb here With the wind blowing like it is today in North Texas, I've decided to sit on my rear-end and delve into some AWESOME HISTORY ARTIFACTS! Now, I am assuming Stan earned these ribbo

Default Okay guys we may need a better picture

Quote by tank destroyer View Post
    The what am I, I believe is a certificate of merit ribbon.
    Marty
    Mr. Tank Destoryer, How are you doing? look at this pic. A few people seem to think its a "VFW" ribbon. But I have learned this one is covered in plastic meaning, it has that yellowish tint. Now if all of these are white, I personally am more inclined to agree with you, I'm not an expert. hopefully someone can teach me something new today. I can upload a more in-depth photograph if it is needed. But it just seems funky
    Last edited by SirCaleb; 03-31-2019 at 09:20 PM. Reason: removed second sentence refer to his post on this thread

Smile

Quote by SirCaleb View Post
    Mr. Tank Destoryer, look at this pic.
    the following example does not belong to me: Had to look really close. It's VERY SIMILAR.

It appears the Certificate of Merit was last recognized and awarded in 1918-1919. SO, It's a VFWer. Thanks for opening my eye.

Caleb

Wink Sexy blue ribbon!

The Presidential Unit Citation (PUC)