Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

Russian Tank Captured In Eastern Ukraine

Article about: I have been traveling to Ukraine for 20 years now and have a love for this country & people. The situation in eastern Ukraine has been a big concern for me as I have very good friends wh

Default Russian Tank Captured In Eastern Ukraine

I have been traveling to Ukraine for 20 years now and have a love for this country & people. The situation in eastern Ukraine has been a big concern for me as I have very good friends who have had to flee from all the violence there. This past weekend I was in Kyiv at the WWII Memorial & Museum and photographed a T-64 Tank that was produced in 1987 and assigned to a unit in Russia. The serial number stamped on this tank confirms this. It was never assigned to Ukraine. It had batteries produced in 2010 in St. Petersburg, Russia. This tank was captured by the Ukrainian army in the Donetsk region being used by Ukrainian "Russian Sympathizers". How did a Russian tank come into possession of rebels in Ukraine?

I am not sure you can read the last picture of the explanation. It was very bleached out by the sun and I did not get it centered well.

Russian Tank Captured In Eastern UkraineRussian Tank Captured In Eastern UkraineRussian Tank Captured In Eastern Ukraine

Is anyone interested in more pictures of USSR tanks displayed at this museum? Anyone else been there?

Thanks,

William

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Russian Tank Captured In Eastern Ukraine
    P
    Many

A shame on all that such sh#t has been happening there and has not been stopped by our governments. Putin is a nutter, though not stupid and he knows exactly how far he can push it.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.