Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Enlarging WWII photographs????

Article about: I purchased about 50 WWII photographs off craigslist the other day. They are slightly curved and I am wondering how I should store them. I don't want them to stick to each other or get ruine

Default Re: Enlarging WWII photographs????

Just wondering if I paid too much, I'm not good with values of things yet.

It depends on rarity of them they appear to be original prints form then, so they have some value. Not near as much as one of a kind photos. If you check epay you can see the little envelopes labeled with Battles names that contain these and see their selling price.
    I would guess 20-40 on a good day
    I have some USMC unpublished pictures that I have payed 15$ a piece for some of the more interesting ones and 1$ for typical ones.

20-40 for the lot of 50? Yikes, I well over paid. Well, that'll teach me.

Look through them and see if all of them are reprints you might have some originals and you could probably get at least a buck a piece out of them I did not realize you had that many / forgot the number in the original post.
    If you have some unpublished you may have a lot more value in them. Just google IWO Jima / USMC and see if you can find them all online

I checked eBay real quick cause you mentioned that first and I do see some of the ones I have. I noticed that different sellers are selling reprints of the same photo. Are you allowed to sell reprints of already published photos like that? I thought you had to have the rights to the photo to reproduce and sell it?

If they are not copyrighted photos I think it is allowed. That is why a lot of forum members watermark their pictures so no one makes money off of their photos that they payed for...