Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

US Military Payment Certificate

Article about: Hello All, One of my coworkers brought this to show me and he also gave it to me. It pays to be nice to your friends at work!! It doesn't pay well but it pays This is my first time seeing on

?

Those are nice. Rich A. in Pa.
    1969 Shelby GT-500 King of the Road
    Knowledge is power, guard it well.

As a kid, I found several pieces of MPC. I'll have to look and see if I still
    have them.
    gregM
    Live to ride -- Ride to live

I was addicted to the "Hokey-Pokey" but I've turned
    myself around.

Quote by LoyalHistorian View Post
    I had never thought about that aspect of the currency and how it worked. Very neat!
    Yep, British Occupation Currency was re-issued in new series for exactly the same reason but the typical British way of doing these things is to say " new series blah blah..... all personnel to exchange any existing notes in their posession at the pay office by... date... so that you would have a grace period (normal practice with these things is about 14 days usually) in which to sort your life out! Then if you missed it there was no saying "I couldn't get there on the day"

Regards

Mark
    Last edited by Watchdog; 07-09-2020 at 02:14 PM. Reason: Typo
    "War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. A man who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing he cares more about than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature with no chance of being free unless made and kept so by the exertions of better men than himself."

LH,

Those are nice examples of the Lire and Marks.. These are often overlooked but can be considered a subcategory of the MPC. As I am sure you know there is also the Japanese currency similar to the German Mark and the French Invasion Francs similar to the Italian Lire...