Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

whats the list of items for all the us military uniform

Article about: You might like to start off with some reference books. There are several on the market that will show all the items that the US 'GI' used and wore - although Mo ( ObKrieger ) is giving you a

Default whats the list of items for all the us military uniform

whats the list of items for all the us military uniform

belts i need photo

and jackets i need photos

i already have info on the us army 1942 uniform

Default Re: whats the list of items for all the us military uniform

I literally just gave you this. lol

I'll type up something for you again in good spirit of the forum.

i got one but i need the other us military uniforms list

i dont know what to buy

i am a beginner collecter

i am put full uniforms together on the Mannequins

I'm guessing you want to know what the basic M1-Garand-wielding infantryman looked like circa 1942-1945. We will start from the top:

The helmet is the basic M1. WWII variants have a distinct cork and dark green finish, as well as a number of other identifying features that you can read about in the M1 helmets section of this forum. This is what the basic WWII-era M1 looks like:
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture whats the list of items for all the  us military uniform  
    Attached Images Attached Images whats the list of items for all the  us military uniform 

Moving to the torso, we have the wool shirt and the field jacket. An undershirt was worn, then the wool shirt went over it. In the field, soldiers wore the field jacket over the wool shirt. Here is the wool shirt:
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture whats the list of items for all the  us military uniform  

what jacket model is this jacket