Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5

Tank identification

Article about: colt45 can you try and put your pics up again, they dont seem to be working.

Default Re: Tank identification

mate, all good things come to an end. i spent 3 weeks after the gulf war picking up some of the iraqi armour and taking it to an equipment collection point.we used to bump start it with the foden then race each other across the desert.great fun.
    it's funny you mention bovy as there's an mtlb there that i recovered i know this as i saw a pic of it in wheels and tracks being unloaded and it still had 26 fd regt painted on the side. i hope those museum blokes appreciate us parting with all that armour.

ian
    ?

t54-55-t62 being air start , no wonder you bumped them , no air in the cylenders eh ,and what a bitch to change gear , even the old cent was a doddle compared to them
    ye i am a B3 cent driver as well B1 driver mech chieftain ,b1 driver mech challenger,B1 driver mech CVT

they weren't built for comfort that's for sure ! those crappy canvas seats and hunching over to hold the tillers and a two handed gear change ,i found that if you pull it hard enough for long enough it slips in nicely (as the vicar said to the choir boy)

living the dream
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Tank identification  

ian
    ?

ER a rather loud crunching noise , double clutch and listen to the engine , but i must admit the fight of the gear stick was half the fun , at least with the russian stuff you had a gear guide to get you nearly in the right place (ever tried to go from 1st to 2nd in a cent) thats fun

i can honestly say i've never even been in a cent, but it sounds great ,i don't think i ever went in any armoured vehicle i didn't like ,even the saxon and that was crap.