Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Favourite model manufacturer/scale?

Article about: Just out of interest gents... 3 questions: 1. Which company is your favourite model manufacturer? 2. Why do you rate them the best? 3. What is your preferred scale?

Default Re: Favourite model manufacturer/scale?

Quote by VolksJager View Post
    Good point Nick, Hasegawa do make a good aircraft, they would have to be my no.2 choice. They also make some of the more interesting things as well as some great Japanese fighters and bombers of WW2.

Jason
    Exactly Jason, if you are looking for a more unusual Aircraft etc Hasegawa is the place to find it

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Hasegawa!
    Gesundheit.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

?

Personally, I've been making model kits since my late grandfather bought me my first Airfix kit when I was about 5 in the early 1960's. (It was the 00/HO scale Churchill Tank), I am now knocking 51 and still making models.

I don't have a preferred company or scale and just make whatever takes my eye at the time although I do tend towards 1/35 British and German figures from WWII.

I do have a "love" for Verlinden figures, especially the 120mm and 1/35 ones and I have also got into the MiniArt and Masterbox figures over the last few years, especially since they have become more readily available, and, for me anyway, they are "hitting the mark", especially with their recent releases of British/Allied figures and vehicles.

I also like the Fort Royal 120mm figures. They have a decent range of modern British Falklands War ones. Not cheap at around £30>£35GBP each, but great quality and moulding etc.

Regards etc

Ian D

AKA: Jimpy

?

Some interesting replies gents, thanks - nice to hear the stories of childhood model making too.