Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Red Devils

Article about: Hey, just thought id post pics of my first diorama. Been making models for years but never attempted a diorama till now. Let me know what you think. I do have a few pics of it with the light

Default Red Devils

Hey, just thought id post pics of my first diorama. Been making models for years but never attempted a diorama till now. Let me know what you think.

I do have a few pics of it with the lights on but am having connection problems today and it took about half an hour just to upload these.

Cheers-

Darren
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Red Devils   Red Devils  

Red Devils  

Default Re: Red Devils

I like it alot Darren

The lighting gives it a more realistic night feel !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thanks Nick, not bad for my fisrt then.

I will post a few more pics when my connection is better, some close ups of the uniforms and the wellbike in the drop tank thats a little behind the bren gunner.

Cheers-

Darren
    Last edited by Darren Lillington; 05-14-2010 at 11:03 AM.

Very nice !

Excellent landscaping and figure painting.

Steve T

Thanks everyone

Been making models for years but never attempted a diorama but after seeing many fine examples posted here i decided to give it a go.

Bought the kits, felt, glue's, paints and brushes and just took my time on it, used real mud and dirt to give the ground a more realistic look, used cotten wool that i painted chrome for the barbed wire fence witch was real fiddly and time consuming work.

Painted the models with enamel paint (as i beleive it gives a better finish than most other paints), again just taking my time and giving them time to dry between coats.