Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Totenkopf figure

Article about: I used fabric glue too but the hardest challenge that you gonna face is taking the smock off and putting it back! I have some figures with camo smocks, you wouldn't believe how hard to put t

Default Re: Totenkopf figure

I used fabric glue too but the hardest challenge that you gonna face is taking the smock off and putting it back! I have some figures with camo smocks, you wouldn't believe how hard to put this on.

I agree, putting the smock over the Field blouse was an absolute nightmare. I didnt think I was going to do it at one stage!!!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

just save and keep these tabs and cufftitle. You will need these later. I'm sure this isn't to be your 1st figures. Like collecting TR items, this hobby is very "addicting"! I'm speaking from my experience.. haha

Yes, as i have several of these figures, and YES, i did use fabric glue, and some of the cuff titles , and items i made, I hand sewn them on the tunic.

Here are some pics of mine, the SS brown shirt ( i bought ), I made the cuff title, collar tabs, and shoulder board myself from scratch, and hand sewn it all.

The Rudolf Hess Figure i have left in the box, and will never take it out, The likeness of the face is awesome. The pics with the armband blocked out, I sent those to a buddy in Germany, and he asked me to block those out for him, and I never took new photos.

Yes, they are very addictive, I just bought a complete Himmler figure, awaiting for it to show up.

Brian
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Totenkopf figure   Totenkopf figure  

Totenkopf figure   Totenkopf figure  

Attached Images Attached Images Totenkopf figure  Totenkopf figure 

They are cool Brian