Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Polish made mauser bayonets

Article about: This weekend I was exchanging mails with Tony and we spoke about Polish bayonets. It seems that there is no thread devoted to this topic. Well, I decided to write about this topic providing

?

The scabbard is an early German 98k, which isn't unusual in my experience. I feel it is more unusual to find them with the proper Polish scabbard. As far as the missing inspection marks, it has been my experience that this is not that uncommon on the WZ39. Although I have no knowledge as to why this happened with this particular model.

Jim

Here are two earlier models that I have
    https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/bayon...z-28-a-415770/

Hi Jim,

Thanks for confirming that the scabbard is German. And those two Polish bayonets you have are fine examples. Thanks for sharing.

Cheers,
    Tony
    All thoughts and opinions expressed are those of my own and should not be mistaken for medical and/or legal advice.

"Tomorrow hopes we have learned something from yesterday." - John Wayne

Ok, so I have a Polish bayonet in a German scabbard that somehow wound up in Norway...
    Can the serial number tell me anything?

?

Greeting all!!! This is my 1st post here so I though I'd show my toys and ask a question at the same time.
    General notes:
    There are NO Waffenamts on any of these.
    4-bayos center to far right all have German WW2 sheaths.
    3-bayos on left side are all Polish marked Green sheaths.
    Group shot,

Far right is a Wz-22 Early model

Nothing remarkable about any of the next 3ea right to left. They are all Wz-24s and one of them is completely Chromed. Purchased at a garage sale to keep it from being used a stump chucker.

Now for the 3-Green sheaths,

R to L Wz-28 Modified, w/ground Muzzle Ring, w/Flash Guard, Blued.
    Center Wz-28 (Wz-30 in some circles) w/Muzzle Ring, NO Flash Guard in the white.