Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

National Party (Stronnictwo Narodowe, SN) uniforms?

Article about: An Interesting thread, ... Thanks to all concerned for posting information associated ...... .. But remembering, this is all part of a historical record. During this time of mass upheaval, m

Default Re: National Party (Stronnictwo Narodowe, SN) uniforms?

German camps in occupied Polish land yes, Polish camps no.....

Quote by Itakdalej View Post
    Once again my friend You have not answered the question correctly. The question was once again:

Why in all nazi occupied territories (example for territories: France, Holland, etc) only in Poland there was an instant death penalty for the whole family for hiding a jew ?
    That is the question, i am not asking why there was death penalty meted out to poles for other reasons, that is was not the question. And as i said maybe someone can sufficiently explain that.
    I'm no expert on this. I don't even feel I'm sufficiently well read on the subject. But its seems to me that it was understood that after the Jews, the aims of the Nazi party was to exterminate the Slavs. For economic reasons outright mass killings were somewhat mitigated by the need for forced/slave labour, agricultural products from Polish farms etc. But the long term goal was to kill the Slavs (Poles, Russians, Ukrainians in time...) to free up land for German colonization.

The quest to occupy and colonize land at the expense of the indigenous peoples already living there is not new, its not just German and it continues. (European colonial conquest in the Americas and elsewhere - whole native Aboriginal peoples were made extinct in Canada and the USA; Israel and the Palestinians; creation of a Greater Serbian at the expense of Bosnia Herzegovina; within/between nations in Africa) I'm not saying this to make an excuse for the Germans or the Nazis but it exists in many cultures and societies.