Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Help identitfying uniform badges

Article about: Hello Noob here, first post so be gentle. Can anyone help to id the three badges on the arms, not very good quality pic and the scan was a high resolution drum scan. The pic is of my father

Welcome to the forum Stefan!

Thanks for the welcome Stefan - I'm so new to this I can't even work out how to include/upload the photos I need help with - can you assist - cheers DavidHelp identitfying uniform badges

Guess I just worked it out - David

Hello David, and welcome to the forum.

Your father-in-law is pictured in the uniform of the Youth Labour Corps (Junackie Hufce Pracy), which was a Polish youth paramilitary organization formed in the late 1930’s. Both male and females aged 18-20 would volunteer their services and in exchange be given accommodation in camps, uniforms, meals and some pay.

The "Junaki” were placed in an environment similar to soldiers in active service which included disciplinary punishment and even jail for serious breach of duty. Service in the JHP typically lasted two years and was a stepping stone for military service or carrying on with civilian education and employment.

Here’s a better look at the badge that is visible on the hat your father-in-law is wearing:

Help identitfying uniform badges

Regards,
    Tony
    All thoughts and opinions expressed are those of my own and should not be mistaken for medical and/or legal advice.

"Tomorrow hopes we have learned something from yesterday." - John Wayne

Default thank you

Andrew - my sincere thanks - not only have you solved a family riddle but provided some history as well - my gratitude - cheers David

Tony here , and you're most welcome David.
    All thoughts and opinions expressed are those of my own and should not be mistaken for medical and/or legal advice.

"Tomorrow hopes we have learned something from yesterday." - John Wayne