Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Help identitfying uniform badges

Article about: Hello Noob here, first post so be gentle. Can anyone help to id the three badges on the arms, not very good quality pic and the scan was a high resolution drum scan. The pic is of my father

Default Help identitfying uniform badges

Hello

Noob here, first post so be gentle.

Can anyone help to id the three badges on the arms, not very good quality pic and the scan was a high resolution drum scan. The pic is of my father (right) and two of his brothers in Polish uniform.

There's a long story, but the short of it is I don't know the year and could have been taken in Scotland (repatriation, naturalisation) after the war. I've only just noticed they all have different insignia/badges plus the cord around my fathers shoulder.

Any ideas?

Stefan

Help identitfying uniform badges
    Last edited by stefanr; 06-06-2011 at 12:39 PM.

Default Re: Help identitfying uniform badges

Hi Stefan,

The photograph from Left to Right, your Uncle was a St Strz (Lance Corporal) 1st Grenadier Division, middle Uncle was a Military Policeman of the 5KDP (5th Kresowa Infantry Division), whilst your Father served with the Polish 1st Corps. Perhaps Tony or one of the other members can provide you with more information, if you could provide me with your Uncles surname I can have a look through the 5KDP list.

Best wishes

Andrzejku

Hi Again Stefan,

Sorry missed that your father was also a St Strz (Lance Corporal).

Best wishes

Andrzejku

Quote by andrzejku98 View Post
    Hi Again Stefan,

Sorry missed that your father was also a St Strz (Lance Corporal).

Best wishes

Andrzejku
    Blimey, amazing what you can learn and quickly as well.
    L-R Alfons, Edmund & Albin Rulewski
    That should turn up a few things.

My cousin Jan Rulewski won in the Polish Senate election in Bydgoszcz in 2007.

Cheers Andre