Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Polish WW2 War Medal

Article about: not having any tomes on Polish medals etc. was there any co-relation between the geographical position of the manufacturer and the distribution area ? I am led to believe there were two type

?

Default Re: Polish WW2 War Medal

Hello everybody, I joined recently and have enjoyed the range and quality of topics very much. What a wonderful group! I have a question reference the "Active Service Medals" for the three services. Was the relevant medal issued even if the prospective recipient was killed in action during the war?
    I have a small archive of images from ebay and Allegro for both the Army Medal and the Airforce Medal, none of which indicate issue to those who did not see the end of WW2. If anybody out there can answer this I would be very interested.
    I've been collecting Polish medals and groups for 10 years now and have had such an amazing learning experience.
    I'll get round to posting some bits in the not too distant future.
    Best to all,
    Dragon

Hi Dragon, and welcome aboard!