Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Chocks away! Tally Ho!

Article about: Here's a couple of pics of my Grandads Tiger Moths and a pic of one my dad crashed near Cunderdin in the wheat belt area of Western Australia. My dad got a blood nose from this crash but my

Thanks Jake, good info!

Any pics of your flight mate ?

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Some moody pics of today
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Chocks away! Tally Ho!   Chocks away! Tally Ho!  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

I have them here somewhere which is more than can be said about the actually aircraft,terrible accident in 2011 over East Dorset pilot survived barely,passenger not so lucky im afraid.will try and dig them out.............I meant the pics not the crew.......

I know that around the same time that Tiger Moths were being fitted with bombs, so were Avro Ansons. Although the ineffectiveness of the 100lb bomb was illustrated in December 1939, when the British submarine HMS Snapper was attacked in error, hit directly, and suffered four broken lightbulbs....
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

Quote by ruddersrangers44 View Post