Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Allgemeine SS Visor Cap genuine or fake?

Article about: Hi Guys I am interested in purchasing my first Visor Cap but I am not sure if it's genuine or not. It belongs to a private individual that has stated that it's a genuine Allgemeine SS Genera

?

Default Allgemeine SS Visor Cap genuine or fake?

Hi Guys

I am interested in purchasing my first Visor Cap but I am not sure if it's genuine or not. It belongs to a private individual that has stated that it's a genuine Allgemeine SS Generals Visor Cap and Eagle (Skull has been lost). The cap has the RZM stamp on the visor and the RZM tag inside, looks worn etc. I'm thinking that the Eagle looks fake? I have zero experience in the field of Visor Caps and would like to Know what you guys think? Also, what is the value?

Many thanks

Ian
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Allgemeine SS Visor Cap genuine or fake?   Allgemeine SS Visor Cap genuine or fake?  

Allgemeine SS Visor Cap genuine or fake?   Allgemeine SS Visor Cap genuine or fake?  

Allgemeine SS Visor Cap genuine or fake?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Allgemeine SS Visor Cap genuine or fake?
    P
    Many

?

looks fake from here

?

No eagles that I have ever seen have had an "ss" marking on them.. Not too mention this does not compare to the "Generals" visor caps we have on the forum. Not one for me... Do a search and compare. Also, you better make sure and read all you can, study photos on this site, and read / study some more. SS collecting can be very crazy - especially for people who do not study the subject intensely. I know a little bit about SS as a whole and I have been studying for a while. If you do not take the time to study / read about what you are trying to collect - you will fall in traps often... Don't be that guy - study.....

Duff

Every SS eagle or skull marked with "SS" is fake.

Regards