Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

german side cap

Article about: hey guys i wanted to see if this side cap is authentic its at a antique shop and to me it looks good but the eagle seems a bit off especially where the claw ans swastika meet. im no expert i

Default german side cap

hey guys i wanted to see if this side cap is authentic its at a antique shop and to me it looks good but the eagle seems a bit off especially where the claw ans swastika meet. im no expert ive just never seen a real one look like this. i want to buy it if its real if you guys can help me id really appreciate it. thanks german side capgerman side capgerman side capgerman side cap

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement german side cap
    P
    Many

its hard to see buy the hat also says 1943 inside

Not a material I have seen before. The ones I have owned are wool with cotton linings. From your pics, it looks denim or courderoy with a rayon lining.
    Maybe a lightweight summer issue cap, but not one I have seen. Just a guess.
    The eagle & rosette look fine so it is probably a good one, just not typical seen construction material

Ok cool hopefully more people will weigh in I'd love to own it but would like more ppl to confirm it's authenticity and I agree I've only seen wool has anyone else seen this material? Thx for the replay it helps

Did some research for you since you were so polite. "Virtualgrenadier.com"...go to cloth headgear (sold) page 5. Bottom hat is the exact model as yours. Described as a "Gaberdine type wool". "Late model Luft M43" ..Same interior & markings & construction materials

If it's on his site, it's most likely real
    David

Some refer to them as "Garrison" or "mechanic's" caps.
    Looks okay to me.
    Post a couple photos of the marksmanship lanyard also please.
    Ralph.