Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

This is my first time buying a Waffen SS visor and I need help identifying its authenticity

Article about: Thank you for the resources, I have received multiple notifications for updates on this threads except for the last few post so I didn't know. I have never tried to do research on these item

Default This is my first time buying a Waffen SS visor and I need help identifying its authenticity

I asked the seller if there were any tags or labels underneath the sweatband and he said that there were none.
    Attached Images Attached Images This is my first time buying a Waffen SS visor and I need help identifying its authenticity  This is my first time buying a Waffen SS visor and I need help identifying its authenticity  This is my first time buying a Waffen SS visor and I need help identifying its authenticity  This is my first time buying a Waffen SS visor and I need help identifying its authenticity 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement This is my first time buying a Waffen SS visor and I need help identifying its authenticity
    P
    Many

Thank you for your post. You are in the right place if you seek orientation in what is a conflicted and confusing object. But let me be blunt, and please do not construe my words for anything other than constructive advice. You do not need to buy said cap, unless you wish to own a fake.

We have many images of real caps in various places, and you can invest an hour looking at these files and you will have saved yourself a reasonable sum of money.
    Last edited by Friedrich-Berthold; 02-28-2014 at 04:00 AM.

Also, as a word to the wise, the Army officers' clothing sales outlet coop (Kleiderkasse) was a separate entity from that run by the SS Verwaltungsamt.

The marking you see of this Lubstein cap is for an army cap.