Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Panzer crusher? Or have I been fooled again?

Article about: Picked this up from a guy who claimed that his friend found it in an attic in Estonia. I am new to the hobby, and so far I've made more than one online purchase blunder. I wish I had joined

Well, thank you all for the input, once again. Thankfully this was an ebay purchase which is in the process of being refunded as I type. It was just short of 200$ inc postage.
    Between a repro aged fallschirmjager para lid and this 'crusher'the past month has been a steep learning curve. But I fell in love with militaria at a young age and now that I'm an adult with an income (and a patient wife) it will take a lot more than this to put me off the hunt.
    I appreciate the point about working with dealers. At least this way I wont go wrong - even if the prices are a bit alarming. Like I said before, I'm headed to a major antique / collectables fair here in the states later this week in search of a good stahlhelm or a smart piece of soft headgear, I'll be sure to make full use of this forum before and during my search.
    Thank's for all the advice. I'm gonna ship this repro junk back to the seller first thing tomorrow, the sight of it makes my eyes bleed and my p*** boil.

All the best,

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Panzer crusher? Or have I been fooled again?
    P
    Many

Thanks. I do not want to suggest that certain dealers are perfect. Far from it. But there is somewhat more structure. There are also some solid collectors who
    merchandise their things on line, on the other site and here.

What you want is very rare and seldom appears, and never at a bargain when it is real.

The piece I enclosed is surely more than USD 200, but you have not been able to buy a cap of this type at USD 200 for a couple of decades and more.