Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

SS visor cap real? Help please

Article about: Hi all im new to this blog, My late grandfather has left me his collection of german visor capsvand amongst them i have found a ss visor cap, my grandad use to love collecting ww2 relics as

Stick them on the classifieds here then mate, give our boys here first dibs as they helped authenticate the caps for you.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS visor cap real? Help please
    P
    Many

Quote by stonemint View Post
    Ryan:
    Hello and welcome to the forum.
    As the others said, the SS visor is a reproduction.
    However, the others are real.

The dark blue one is for the Reickskriegerbund, a Nazi veterans organisation.
    The gray-blue with yellow piping is Luftwaffe Flight, for EM/NCOs.
    The Gray with Green piping is for Army Administration.

Hope this helps.
    Ryanc, you asked about the names of each cap in post #28. If you look at what I quoted above from post #10, you'll see stonemint already provided you with that information.
    As for their value, the Heer (Army) Administration cap alone is worth around 700-950usd. The Luftwaffe (Air-Force) example is probably worth around 500 and the Reickskriegerbund (veteran) cap is worth roughly around 400-500usd. I usually don't give valuations but it sickness me to see someone get ripped off and £300 for the lot is just plain ridiculous.
    Please keep in mind these are estimates of fair market value and at said prices it could take months or even years to sell them.

MAP
    ?

Quote by Ryanc View Post
    If i was to put these on ebay for auction/private sale would it be allowed for me to post the link on here? Or is it forbiden? I dont want to break any rules on here, just thought someone might like to purchase them for there collection? Kind regards to all of you helpful folk ryan
    Ryan,