Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?

Article about: I am somewhat new to collecting WWII militaria and new to this forum. I just came back from a militaria show with what looks to be an SS peaked cap. Its way to small for me and I am pretty s

?

Default re: Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?

Dean, seeing FB has decided to delete his post I will take up the comments made by yourself, there are numerous members here who do not get fed up with the images posted by our most experienced and valued member on the subject of original SS caps, his knowledge has been invaluable to those who wish to enter into the veritable minefield of collecting these heavily faked pieces, the images posted are a constant reminder to those who either have not seen previous threads or to stress a point that there are numerous traits to the caps, their individual construction, condition, and the insignias that are and should be associated with individual items, his willingness to guide people through this subject can only be a blessing to this forum and the images posted, no matter what they refer to, are a means to an end, to emphasise a point and to hopefully educate those that pursue this particular subject, perhaps it was'nt intended but i find your comments as being ungrateful and slightly condescending and for the few seconds it takes to "scroll" through the images , uncalled for, there are those on this forum who give one word answers with no details or examples, FB goes much further and if that means repeating images to endorse comments, that should be accepted graciously and not regarded as an unneccessary chore, i would hope that you consider this and consider an apology

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?
    P
    Many

?